Collegiate High School at NWFSC29th Season

SGA Reflects Student Involvement at 'All-Time High'


Northwest Florida State College installed its 2014-15 Student Government Association officers and senators during a ceremony on Oct. 8. This year's SGA is the largest in more than five years, with 27 students stepping forward to be leaders, nearly twice as many as in a typical year. The larger size of the SGA is indicative of an overall increase in student activity this college year, according to Student Life Director Aimee Watts.

"Student involvement at Northwest Florida State College is at an all-time high," Watts said.

Officers in the SGA are Rachel Gilroy (Freeport), president; Jessica Kim (Niceville), vice president; Ray Bolen (DeFuniak Springs), president pro tempore; Bethany Fralish (Niceville), secretary; Angela Roy (Destin), community service coordinator; Sally Yang (Crestview), sergeant at arms; and Veronica Quesenberry (Niceville), historian.

Senators are Kirsten Dawson (Niceville), Sebastian Dijkhuizen (Niceville), Sean Giovanniello (Crestview), Drew Hannah (Navarre), Emma Heasley (Navarre), Brandon James (Shalimar), Stefan Makarov (Niceville), Eddell Molina (Crestview), Nicholas Parmer (Miramar Beach), Frank Poli (Fort Walton Beach), Chase Pridgen (Destin), Shanelle Reese (Crestview), Anthony Riviello (Niceville), Trey Schultz (Crestview), Rani Simmons (Freeport), Joshua Tapp (Valparaiso), Alijah Veneszee (Fort Walton Beach), Joe Wilmoth (DeFuniak Springs), Zach Zedicher (Niceville), and Collin Zeigler (Mary Esther).

Site Login