Collegiate High School at NWFSC29th Season

Northwest Florida State College recognizes Radiography graduates

Radiography graduates

The Radiography program at Northwest Florida State College held a pinning ceremony on May 8 to recognize a class of 11 students who completed the Associate in Science degree in Radiography. Graduates from the program are now eligible to take the national certification examination of the American Registry of Radiologic Technologists.

Recognized at the ceremony with special awards were Tatiana Voropay of Fort Walton Beach with the Academic Achievement Award, and Michelle Braden of Destin and Brittney Reed of Destin with the Clinical Excellence Award.

The Radiography program at NWF State College is a competitive admission, five-semester program that provides students with extensive clinical experiences. The program accepts a limited number of applicants to begin studies each fall term. 

For information, call the Radiography program at 729-6462 or see the program's website at

The 2015 Associate in Science in Radiography graduates are (in alphabetical order): Michelle Braden (Destin), Ashley Burton (Mary Esther), Kristina Gapeeva (Fort Walton Beach), Evelyn Gilmore (Fort Walton Beach), Kelly Lafferty (Baker), Derrick McGhee (Navarre), Krissy Parham (Crestview), Brittney Reed (Destin), Tammy Summers (Fort Walton Beach), Tatiana Voropay (Fort Walton Beach), Melanie Webber (Niceville).

Site Login