Collegiate High School at NWFSC29th Season

NWF State College Honors Fall 2014 EMT Graduates

On Dec. 16, Northwest Florida State College recognized students who successfully completed the college's technical certificate program for Emergency Medical Technician (EMT) during the Fall 2014 semester.

EMT Grads

Two graduates were presented with special awards at the ceremony: Monte Moore received the Academic Excellence Award for highest class GPA, and Bryan Miley received the EMS Hearts & Hands Award in recognition of professionalism, compassion and positive attitude.

The Fall 2014 graduates are: Susan Hulsopple (Hurlburt Field) Korrina Staunton (Eglin AFB), Corie Nidy (DeFuniak Springs), Amanda Craig (Fort Walton Beach), Kasey York (Laurel Hill), Hunter Adams (Crestview), Alisha Gennaro (Crestview), Hannah Walker (Niceville), Rylee Holland (Destin), Dillon McArthur (Freeport), Doug Kocour (Santa Rosa Beach), Jacob Horvath (Fort Walton Beach), Andrew Zerick (Niceville), Bryan Miley (Crestview), David Koelbel (Fort Walton Beach), J.P. Davis (Fort Walton Beach), Monte Moore (Fort Walton Beach), Brandon Williams-Bingham (Crestview), Ben Lewis (Santa Rosa Beach), Kenneth McLeod (Holt), John Demmon (Fort Walton Beach).

The EMT program at NWF State College is a competitive admission, one-semester program that provides students extensive clinical experiences. The program accepts a limited number of applicants each semester. For information, call 850-729-4924 or visit the program's website.


Front row L-R: Susan Hulsopple, Korrina Staunton, Corie Nidy, Amanda Craig, Kasey York, Hunter Adams, Alisha Gennaro, Hannah Walker, Rylee Holland, Dillon McArthur. Back row L-R: Lead instructor Michael Snyder, Doug Kocour, Jacob Horvath, Andrew Zerick, Bryan Miley, David Koelbel, J.P. Davis, Monte Moore, Brandon Williams-Bingham, Ben Lewis, Kenneth McLeod, John Demmon.

Site Login